NFL Rules Final Play Stands from Hawks-Packers Game

Any time a final ruling comes down from the National Football League, unlike Teflon, the ruling sticks.

That’s what happened when the League issued a statement on last night’s game between the Green Bay Packers and Seattle Seahawks, in essence saying that Seahawks wide receiver Golden Tate should have been called for pass interference, but the result of the game will not be reversed.

According to the NFL’s release:

“Seattle quarterback Russell Wilson threw a pass into the end zone. Several players, including Seattle wide receiver Golden Tate and Green Bay safety M.D. Jennings, jumped into the air in an attempt to catch the ball.

“While the ball is in the air, Tate can be seen shoving Green Bay cornerback Sam Shields to the ground. This should have been a penalty for offensive pass interference, which would have ended the game. It was not called and is not reviewable in instant replay.

Click HERE to read the Rest of the Statement!


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Seahawks Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us