Did the Hawks Break Practice Rules to Rush Owens In?

NFL.com reports that the Hawks may have acted too fast to get new WR Terrell Owens involved in their offense.

The Seahawks have acted fast to get Terrell Owens involved in their offense, but has it been too fast? That was the question posed by Fort Worth Star-Telegram beat writer Clarence Hill, who said eyebrows were raised around the Dallas Cowboys when Owens practiced with his new team on Wednesday.

Hill reached out to NFL spokesman Greg Aiello to find out if the Seahawks violated NFL rules. “Players have a 3-day acclimation period during the preseason,” Aiello said. “Day 1 is for the physical and meetings. Day 2 and 3 the player may participate, but only in helmet and shells or a padded shirt. Day 4 and for the rest of camp is in full pads. The Cowboys are doing it correctly. Don’t know about Seattle.” Owens signed with the Seahawks on Monday. On Wednesday, it was reported on the Seahawks’ official website the team practiced in full pads for two hours, Owens was part of that practice, hmmmmm … Seattle got in some trouble for fudging with the OTA rules back in June, if they erred with Owens, Pete Carroll is in line for another firm slap on the wrist.


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Seahawks Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply

Write For Us